poplabeyond.blogg.se

Gibson es 125 1956
Gibson es 125 1956










In 1946, a few models were produced with an all-mahogany body. Some production occurred in 1941-1943, though the majority of production was post-World War II. by 3.375 in., raised black pickguard, bound body, maple back, mahogany sides/neck, 14/19-fret rosewood fingerboard with pearl dot inlay, adjustable rosewood bridge/trapeze tailpiece, blackface peghead with pearl logo inlay, 3-per-side tuners, nickel hardware, single coil pickup, volume/tone control, available in Sunburst finish, variations mfg. And if it is a 125 if maybe i have something special in example only a limited amount were produced or if it is a different type of a 125 kinda like a 125t or 125c. I guess what im asking is if anyone could tell me if this is indeed a ES-125 or maybe another model.

#Gibson es 125 1956 serial number

there is no serial number that i can find on the guitar, just a FON number I found inside the guitar by looking through the f holes. the only guitars that i have seen that i believe fits the discription is the ES-130 and or the ES-135, i have never seen either of these in person but have seen them on the computer and i know they did start making them in 1956. I have heard of this by doing research with the serial and FON numbers being inconsistent but not so much as far as style and add ons. The clerk at the store told me Gibson as a company has been very inconsistent over the years and all though he himself has never seen one he believes it is not far fetched that at the time this specific guitar or batch was built in the factory that they decided to go with the pearl and not the dotted inlays, just because. I am new to the guitar world, therefore i am taking the stores word, but other then this one, i have never seen another 1956 with the pearl inlays, only the doted inlays. The person told me it had all of the characteristics of a ES-125 except for the fact it has the pearliod trapezoid inlays. I recently brought it to a guitar store to be identified. it was left to me by my grandfather that purchased it new in Germany while serving in the Army. I just inherited a what I believe is a 1956 Gibson archtop ES-125.










Gibson es 125 1956